Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ray Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ray Thompson

4.9 out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathy Allen

Kathy Allen

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate everyone at the Ray Thompson Stae Farm office. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and patient. They've been our vehicle and home insurer for almost 30 years."
Profile photo of savanna ash

savanna ash

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but great experiences working with Ray and all of his employees at State Farm. They are all friendly and go above and beyond to respond to questions and resolve any issues."
Profile photo of Jon Crogan

Jon Crogan

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Ray’s State Farm team for over 15 years. He is responsive and I can always depend on Ray to provide the best service."
Profile photo of Shari Walker

Shari Walker

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm for years and knowing that my agent is local and lives right here in Preston County makes all the difference. Ray and his team truly treat you like family and I know I can always trust their advice. They helped my kids through a very tough time after the loss of their dad and I can’t begin to thank them for their kindness, understanding and assistance through the process. They are the best!"
Profile photo of Stefanie Grando

Stefanie Grando

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff have been very very helpful and responsive. When you call they answer. Very excellent service!"
Profile photo of Shawna Sines

Shawna Sines

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather is so nice to deal with on the phone and in person!"
Profile photo of Angelatd th d stonebraker

Angelatd th d stonebraker

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so nice in the office. They really work with you, your budget, and your schedule. I’m so glad I made the switch to this office"
Profile photo of Brandy Stempor

Brandy Stempor

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The girls that work there are nice and very professional."
Profile photo of Heather Cipolloni

Heather Cipolloni

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Thompson at State Farm in Kingwood, West Virginia was my Mother's insurance agent for as long as I can remember. When it was time for me to decide who I would pick as my home and auto insurance provider, there was no question, it was Mr. Thompson! At one time, Mr. Thompson made a personal visit to my new home to go through the insurance paperwork with me because I was too sick to travel. This is just one example of Mr. Thompson's dedication, responsibility and honesty that he shows to his customers. It is also my opinion that Mr. Thompson expects these same values to be shared and shown by his expert employees Each and every time I enter the Kingwood, WV office I am greeted with a smile and "Hello" by whoever is at the front desk! I am never asked to wait for any extraordinary amount of time, even if someone is on the telephone. The State Farm Staff is outstanding and always professional in their responsibilities, their confidence in their position and their knowledge of their business. I would confidentially recommend Mr. Ray Thompson at State Farm in Kingwood, WV as an Insurance Agent and Company Sincerely, Heather D. Cipolloni Masontown, West Virginia"
Profile photo of Chris Missimer

Chris Missimer

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service. Great value for your insurance needs. Great people!"
Profile photo of Dianna Sanders

Dianna Sanders

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray, Laurie and staff go above and beyond with the customer service. We have had our insurance with them for over 25 years, they are like family and that's how they treat their customers. Whenever we have had to file claims they have made the process very easy and filed the claims very quickly. Truly cannot say enough good things about Ray and his staff."
Profile photo of Brittany Metheny

Brittany Metheny

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray Thompson Insurance Agency is a step above all the rest! When I had a car accident two years ago, they were supportive, helpful, and caring. The staff is attentive to their customers and answered all my questions in a fast and attentive manner. They made a bad situation so much more tolerable just by being supportive and helpful. Ray and his staff are always working within our community to make it a better place for everyone. They genuinely care about the residents of Preston County. Go see Ray and his staff for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Pam Bunner

Pam Bunner

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray and staff have taken care of all our insurance needs for 25+ years. We would trust no one else. Their customer service is beyond reproach! As the song goes “ Like a good neighbor State Farm is there”... and Ray and team truly are."
Profile photo of Stacy Borror

Stacy Borror

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been doing business with Ray for over 25 years and have been extremely satisfied with the relationship we have with them. Ray and his team have always been on top of things and able to answer any questions that we have had. We have life, home owners, and auto insurance with Ray. We wouldn’t trust anyone else with our most valued assets."
Profile photo of brandon waugerman

brandon waugerman

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My entire family has used Ray Thompson and State Farm for as long as I can remember. I have been involved in several accidents that were not my fault including hit and run drivers as well as wildlife running into my vehicles. Ray has went to bat for me every time to make sure I was taken care of and gotten everything I deserved each and every time. I highly recommend Ray and his State Farm family."
Profile photo of Anthony Zinn

Anthony Zinn

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to State Farm with Ray Thompson from another company. Samantha Boyce was extremely friendly, helpful, and quick to reply with a quote and to other questions. The entire process was simple and saved us money. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kari Moreno

Kari Moreno

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently switched and got a great deal! We definitely recommend Ray Thompson for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Janet Groves

Janet Groves

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"30 plus years with Ray Thompson at State Farm and we will never go anywhere else! Ray and Laurie and their team at State Farm have provided us with top notch personalized service and we highly recommend them! You won’t be disappointed!!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Lipscomb

Jessica Lipscomb

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray and his team provide top notch and super friendly customer service. We highly recommend them for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Holly Waugerman

Holly Waugerman

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray has always taken care of my family like it was his family! I didn’t truly appreciate the customer service there until I had to deal with other insurance agents for members of my family. Ray and his team go a step above everyone else! Thank you guys so much, you are appreciated!!!"
Profile photo of Buddy Groves

Buddy Groves

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t ask for better service!"
Profile photo of Sadie Ervin

Sadie Ervin

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Samantha Boyce and staff were super quick at getting me my quote back, to set up insurance through them. Highly recommend. Very welcoming and super friendly. Happy to have State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Sabrina Cogar

Sabrina Cogar

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ray and staff have been handling our insurance for about 28 years. We couldn't have asked for better care!"